Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
November 11 2014 2 11 /11 /November /2014 02:44

Sometimes when considering our lives, we find ourselves searching so hard to find the ‘right’ direction or ‘an’ answer that we exhaust ourselves, and those around us.   While both men and women do this, I think more women than men find themselves enacting this scenario.  We read self-help books and ask our friends and relatives for their opinions.  We read novels and watch how the leading characters make their decisions and find their way, we listen to gurus, priests, psychologists, psychics, authors, shaman, and anyone else who thinks they may have an answer or even to anyone who seems to have a relevant opinion…and most everyone sounds relevant…except for ourselves.  While we may say we listen to ourselves, what we really do is hear and then question, know and then doubt, make a decision and make a move and then interrogate ourselves as to whether our decision was the ‘best’ decision. 

Recently I also found myself seeking and questioning who to ask, who to talk with…and I made an appointment.  Two days before the appointment, as I was brushing my hair, my brush became caught in my earring.  No matter how hard I tried, I could not release it.  I removed my earring and continued to struggle to separate the two.  Then, accidently I dropped both the brush and the earring…and they fell to the floor and detached, separated. 

I do not need to seek the answer from someone else, nor do I need to struggle to find the answer.  By letting go of the internal skirmish, the answer will come.


This is not unique to me – it is yours also…

 

IMG 1222

Valerie Vita

Share this post
Repost0

comments

L
Law essay writing service is one of the essay writing services in the field of academic assignment writing. This writing service provider offers a lot of services to the students such as law essay writing, graduate school admission essay writing, thesis writing etc. It is a notable writing service for the reason that they offer a variety of writing services to the students in order to satisfy every of their writing needs.
Reply

Overview

  • : vitalifeinsight's name
  • : Holistic Health. Learning through experience. Exploring initial starts into the way of meditation. Musings on life: good, bad, indifferent. Encouragement in a difficult world
  • Contact

Links